I get search engine terms

One of the cool things about having a blog is that you can see what searches people did to arrive at your site. So for example, one of them was “nanobot website for kids.” Some weird parent tried to teach his kid about nanobots and instead arrived at something I wrote about They Might Be Giants “brainwashing kids with pro-science propaganda.” Cool.

Anyway, a couple weeks ago I wrote a few words about Richard Dawkins’ new book which comes out today (I am waiting for Talking Leaves to call me to let me know to pick up my reserved copy), and one of the words I used was “response.” I got a few search engine results from that. They were all things like “religious response the greatest show on earth,” “intelligent design response of the greatest show on earth,” and things like that. It’s funny, these people aren’t interested in actually reading the book. They just want to see what the douches at the DI have to say about it.

3 Responses to “I get search engine terms”

  1. Palapple | SEO Solutions for your Business Says:

    Palapple Blog | SEO Solutions for your Business…

    Thanks for sharing. Search engine optimization is indeed one of the most crucial areas in Internet marketing, it is a perfect bridge between technology and business….

    • nanobotswillenslaveusall Says:

      Gosh, thanks! Now if only there were some way I could gather solutions for optimizing my search engine results in this crucial area of internet marketing in order to bridge between technology and business! If only some spambot would show me the way, complete with links to the blog of the corporation it represents!

  2. knicvk Says:

    spam fucking rules.

Leave a Reply

