65 House Democrats voted to extend the USA-PATRIOT Act

Here are their names (source):

  1. Gary Ackerman (NY-5)
  2. Jason Altmire (PA-4)
  3. Joe Baca (CA-43)
  4. John Barrow (GA-12)
  5. Sanford Bishop (GA-2)
  6. Tim Bishop (NY-1)
  7. Dan Boren (OK-2)
  8. Leonard Boswell (IA-3)
  9. Corrine Brown (FL-3)
  10. George Butterfield (NC-1)
  11. Dennis Cardoza (CA-18)
  12. Russ Carnahan (MO-3)
  13. John Carney (DE-1)
  14. Kathy Castor (FL-11)
  15. Ben Chandler (KY-6)
  16. Gerry Connolly (VA-11)
  17. Jim Cooper (TN-5)
  18. Jim Costa (CA-20)
  19. Joe Courtney (CT-2)
  20. Mark Critz (PA-12)
  21. Henry Cuellar (TX-28)
  22. Susan Davis (CA-53)
  23. Ted Deutch (FL-19)
  24. Norman Dicks (WA-6)
  25. Joe Donnelly (IN-2)
  26. Martin Heinrich (NM-1)
  27. Brian Higgins (NY-27)
  28. Ruben Hinojosa (TX-15)
  29. Tim Holden (PA-17)
  30. Steny Hoyer (MD-5)
  31. Jay Inslee (WA-1)
  32. Steve Israel (NY-2)
  33. William Keating (MA-10)
  34. Ron Kind (WI-3)
  35. Larry Kissell (NC-8)
  36. Jim Langevin (RI-2)
  37. Sander Levin (MI-12)
  38. Daniel Lipinski (IL-3)
  39. Nita Lowey (NY-18)
  40. Stephen Lynch (MA-9)
  41. Jim Matheson (UT-2)
  42. Carolyn McCarthy (NY-4)
  43. Mike McIntyre (NC-7)
  44. Jerry McNerney (CA-11)
  45. Brad Miller (NC-13)
  46. Chris Murphy (CT-5)
  47. Bill Pascrell (NJ-8)
  48. Ed Perlmutter (CO-7)
  49. Gary Peters (MI-9)
  50. Collin Peterson (MN-7)
  51. Mike Quigley (IL-5)
  52. Nick Rahall (WV-3)
  53. Silvestre Reyes (TX-16)
  54. Mike Ross (AR-4)
  55. Steve Rothman (NJ-9)
  56. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD-2)
  57. Adam Schiff (CA-29)
  58. Allyson Schwartz (PA-13)
  59. David Scott (GA-13)
  60. Terri Sewell (AL-7)
  61. Heath Shuler (NC-11)
  62. Albio Sires (NJ-13)
  63. Niki Tsongas (MA-5)
  64. Chris Van Hollen (MD-8)
  65. John Yarmuth (KY-3)

Contact your Representative if you see them on this list to tell them that they lost your support due to their position on civil liberties.


Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “65 House Democrats voted to extend the USA-PATRIOT Act”

  1. mcoville Says:

    Does this mean that President Obama has lost your vote also?

    From 09/15/09: “The Obama administration supports extending three key provisions of the Patriot Act that are due to expire at the end of the year, the Justice Department told Congress in a letter made public Tuesday.”


    • nanobotswillenslaveusall Says:

      Obama never had my vote. I voted for Ralph Nader. But yeah, I don’t plan on voting for him in 2012.

    • mcoville Says:

      Good to hear. I think there are a lot better candidates in both parties than Obama.

      • nanobotswillenslaveusall Says:

        Obviously I sure as hell won’t be voting for any other Republicans either. Maybe if the Democrats run a candidate I might vote for them.

      • mcoville Says:

        So you won’t vote for a politician you agree with based on the party affiliation?

      • nanobotswillenslaveusall Says:

        No, I’d vote for someone I agree with regardless of party affiliation. It’s just that I never seem to have that opportunity with Democrats and Republicans.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: